usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weird

has anyone heard of the website Word-of-Mouth.Info?

i hadn't until today. i got an email telling me that someone had posted a report requesting information about me using my email address. the email gave me the link to the page where the report is posted so i went.

the report says that this person who posted the report currently knows me well socially.

if that's the case then why the hell are they asking for information about me on the internet?

and if they have my email address why the hell don't they just email me and ask me whatever it is that they want to know?

it's kind of creepy to tell the truth.

here is the link to my report page. if anyone posts a response to this report i'm guessing it will show up on the same page.

the weird thing is that you have to be a member of this site.

they have an email system so that you can email the person who posts the report anonymously but you have to join and pay a membership to use it.

jeff says it's a scam. just a way for them to get me curious enough to make me pay the money. which i'm not curious enough to do even if i did have the spare cash. just a little creeped out.

so anyway, third day on the job went well but i have to buy some new shoes. my feets hurt. i have to buy new shoes anyway because i have to wear dark shoes at work but i rilly need to find some comfy ones.

so tomorrow is my last day on first shift, 8-4, friday i start my permanent shift, 4-12. second shift is way more busy than first but i'm looking forward to it. jeff isn't. he's the one who has to pick me up every night at midnight. lol

night.

11:05 pm - 07 May 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy