usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back again again

it's been so long since i made an entry i can't even remember how i type my dates. oh well. my ocd can take a break for right now.

so jeff is now officially a truck driver for schnieder national. yay for him. he had school for two weeks which he "graduated" last friday morning. so i got up at the ungodly hour of 3:30, after going to sleep at roughly 1:30 i might add, to drive to pennsylvania to pick him up and bring him home for his weekend off.

it was a nice enough trip. alomost 4 hours exactly. and i stayed off the interstate for the most part so it was more scenic with much less traffic also. i went up I95 to fredericksburg where i hit rt 17 which winds all through the mountains and stuff until i hit I81 which took me through west virginia, maryland and finally into pennsylvania.

i have never been any further north than d.c. in the past. i've never been in west virginia, not that i seem to have missed much. they drive like maniacs and their roads suck. but their speed limit is 70, which of course means every one goes approximately 90.

so i got to cross the mason-dixon line for the first time ever. and yes, there is a sign that let's you know you're crossing it. and i got to see an amish chick putting gas in her lawn mower. and i saw more tractor trailers in one place than i have ever seen in my life.

apparently carlisle pennsylvania is the trucker capital of the world.

so anyway, jeff drove us back home, we spent all of friday together, friday night we splurged on a room so that we could, um, sleep together. and i do mean that literally. i really do miss sleeping with him. so i got to fall asleep in his arms friday night and that was nice and then we spent most of satuday togther as jennie actually invited me to drake's birthday party for the first time in three years.

then yesterday i took him back. i don't know how i lucked out and got the weekend off but i did and love whoever made the schedule.

anyway, so he drove up yesterday afternoon so that i could rest for the drive back. it sucked leaving him there. but he's only gone for a week this time and he'll call me tonight and call me baby and tell me that he loves me and that's okay.

so i'm still waiting to hear from target. i had my second interview with them last wenesday and it went very well. the lady that interviewed me actually worked with me when i was there before and she wants me to come back. she was like if i have any say the job is yours. so the decision will be made this afternoon in the execuative meeting and hopefully i will get the call shortly thereafter. of course, by the time the exec meeting is over i will be at work but i can always call them back in the morning. so anyways, cross your fingers for me.

so i guess that's it for now. my mom went back to work today so my dad is now on his own again so to speak. so with my mom at home less maybe he'll spend less time in the bed and i'll get more time online. or maybe not. who the hell knows. i'd just like to be able to check my mail without there being 311 new emails in the inbox.

so, yeah, bye.

12:53 pm - 29 Sep 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy