usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good tuesday

wow, two entries in one day. i can hardly believe it myself. not that my previous entry was much of an entry per say but it counts none the less.

so anyway, jeff called from pennsylvania tonight. it was good to hear his voice after a couple of days. he told me all about class and we worked out some details to get him picked up next week and then he told me he loved me and told me that he missed me and called me baby. it was nice.

so today i went to target to apply for a part time job as a cashierand ended up getting offered a full time supervisor postion. i was figuring i'd stay at circle d full time and just work at target part time just to make some more money and work on paying off my bills a bit faster. now it looks like i might go to target full time and just stay at circle d part time. i told my mome if i could even work like 30 hours a week at c-d, enough to cover my medical insurance and uniforms and give me some money to live off of while i paid my bills with my target money then it'd be worth it.

she was like, that's a lot of hours for you to be working. but i was like, jeff's on the road, i don't see the kids every weekend anymore, i have no life and enough bills to wallpaper my entire room with, twice, at least. what else to i have to do other than work?

when judah and i were married, i worked three jobs to get us through and it didn't really work to tell the truth because judah was spending my paychecks as fast as i could earn them.

not to mention that i'll get my target discount back. you gotta love a target discount.

well, the store manager wants to have another interview with me this week so hopefully they'll call me tomorrow and i'll be switching jobs (again) within the next few weeks. god, when did i become such a job hopper?

okay, so cross your fingers for me. i'll update you soon. toodles.

9:30 pm - 16 Sep 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy