usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i can see!

guess what? i got my contacts today! yay! i am so excited. i can see. and i'm not constantly pushing my friggin glasses back up my nose or trying to adjust them so that i can see out of the bifocal-ly part.

i went to the eye doc yesterday for my exam and to be fitted for my contacts. he dialated my eyes and put the contacts in and then did some more examy things and then took the contacts out and put them in solution and put them in my file and told me to come back today so that i could learn how to put them in and take them out on my own.

hell of a sentence there.

anyway, so i went back when i got off of work and the tech taught me how to put them in. it took a few tries but i finally got it.

and you know what the best part of wearing contacts is? i finally get to wear sunglasses again.

it's the simple things in life. lol

well, that's it for today. i have some reese's peanut butter ice cream in the freezer and it is calling my name.

toodles.

7:58 pm - 08 Jul 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy