usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

biscuits & hairdo's

so we didn't get the hopewell house. it is looking more and more like i'm going to schlepping my furry mammals over to the deedee's house sometime in the next few days.

don't get me wrong. i love the deedee. i would enjoy staying with the deedee. we don't see each other nearly enough, especially considering we live so close, but, things are going so great between jeff and i right now that i'm scared things will change once i go to stay with dee and he stays with, um, her.

and i don't mean that i think she will be a factor in the change. i'm not worried about that at all. i'm very proud of myself for being able to say that because just a few months ago, she still had me worried. not anymore. he loves me and i know it and i'm not worried that we're going to break up or anything stupid like that.

it's just that in the past few weeks we've been so damn close. honestly, i think we've been closer in the past month than we have in the entire 2 years (almost) that we've been together.

i don't want to lose that again.

i am applying for a few other places tomorrow but i'm not getting my hopes up on any of them. i really got my hopes up about the hopewell house and when the lady called me today at work i was devastated. i cried and cried and cried. and then i came home on my lunch break and cried some more.

but jeff, being the sweet understanding man he has recently turned into, just keeps telling me that things are going to be okay. it might take a while, we may have to not live together for a little bit, but we are going to be fine. we are going to find something sometime and we'll be okay.

i just gotta keep telling myself that.

_______________________________________

Jeff, the God of Biscuits & Simon, the God of Hairdo's

10:17 pm - 29 Aug 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy