usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when i'm sixty-four

now this is my idea of a good love song...

When I get older, losing my hair
Many years from now,
Will you still be sending me a Valentine,
Birthday greetings, bottle of wine
If I�d been out till quarter to three,
Would you lock the door
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I�m sixty-four

You�ll be older too
And if you say the word,
I could stay with you

I could be handy, mending a fuse,
When your lights have gone
You can knit a sweater by the fireside
Sunday mornings go for a ride
Building a garden, digging the weeds,
Who could ask for more
Will you still need me, will you still feed me
When I�m sixty-four

Every summer we can rent a cottage in the Isle of Wight
If it�s not too dear
We shall scrimp and save
Grandchildren on your knee,
Vera, Chuck, and Dave

Send me a postcard, drop me a line,
Stating point of view,
Indicate precisely what you mean to say
Yours sincerely, wasting away
Give me your answer, fill in a form
Mine for evermore
Will you still need me, will you still feed me
When I�m sixty-four

i love me some beatles.

anyway, so i'm now on zoloft for my depression, obessive-compulsive disorder, and my panic/anixety disorder. good times. the number one side effect of the medicine i was previously taking was suicide. not a good thing i'm thinking. anyway, one of the side effects of zoloft is loss of appetite. woohoo. except that i don't eat because i'm hungry. lol

yesterday i was leaving to go to the grocery store and i backed down the driveway and stopped to check the mail. it hadn't run yet so i got back in the car and was getting ready to back out into the road when a car pulled across the foot of our driveway and stopped. i'm thinking who the fuck is this and why are they blocking my driveway?

so i get out of the car and walk around and there is this little old lady coming towards me. she points to the house across the way that's for sale and she tells me she is interested in looking at that house but since we are so close to the river she's wondering if we've ever had any problems with flooding.

so i tell her the most flooding we ever have around here is when people don't clean out their culverts. then she asks me how long i've lived here and what kind of neighborhood is it and everything. we talked for a good five or ten minutes and she was so excited that she wanted to go call her realtor right then to see about seeing the house as soon as she could.

she was such a cute old lady. lol she told me that when she saw me get out to check the mail that i looked so nice and friendly and i had such a lovely smile that she just knew i would be the perfect person for her to talk to. which made me smile for the rest of the day.

she said she liked to go for walks and was it safe to walk along the main road or were there some back roads to walk on. i told her that the main road was safe, sometimes you get the teenagers from the subdivision down the road who drive a little too fast for their own good, but overall it's alright, but that there were a couple of back streets behind the way where she could walk if she felt more comfortable. i told her that's usually where mama and i go when we walk. then she was all like, oh, i hope i get this house, then do you think you could walk with me?

how effing cute is that?

i'm not big on fate or anything like that, but i've been missing grandma big time this past few weeks, moreso since i went off of meds than before i think, and maybe having this lady living across the street will be a nice thing for me. *shrugs* we'll have to see. it would probably be nice for her too, she's a widow and she only had one daughter who lives in richmond and she doesn't get to see her very often. that's why she's looking to move here, to be closer to her daughter. so, maybe i'll have a new friend. lol

mama went to the grocery store on the way home and bought me come chicken broth and some ginger ale to help with my squickiness. that was nice, it's been a long time since she did something like that. i think she goes from wanting to baby me to wanting me to go the fuck away, back to wanting to baby me again. weird.

lord, when will these american idol contests learn, slow songs suck on idol! we want to hear up tempo fast, fun stuff. idiots. i'm so voting for bo anyway so it doesn't really matter.

i started this entry an hour and a half ago. i have to go now so that i can go vote for bo a few times and maybe that chick i like who's name i can't remember. and then, i'm going to bed with my ginger ale.

toodles

7:38 pm - 15 Mar 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy