usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

friday february fourth

yay for my new layout. thanks for all of the comments. and fal, you so rock, thank you for the wonderful compliment.

so, i have to close sunday night, which hit me today, means that i will not get to see the superbowl. i missed it last year too because of having to close. dammit. i don't really care for either team, if i had to choose, i guess i'd pick the patriots, but i love me some football. and missing the biggest game of the season really sucks no matter who is playing. *sigh*

so, next weekend is the bud shootout at daytona. yay. and i'm off next weekend so i won't miss it. yay me. i am such a dork. but to be an even bigger dork for a moment, the daytona 500 is the 20th, only 16 more days!, and i'm off that weekend too. good times. i've been waiting since november for the nextel cup season to start back up. yes, i am part redneck.

my first several auctions end tomorrow and i am very excited. i had several more items bid on today while i was at work and it's looking like 10 out of the first 40 items i posted are going to go. that probably doesn't sound like a lot but i was really surprised. i think i've said that before, a few entries ago. whatever, i continue to be surprised.

i'm kind of tired. wonder why? perhaps it's the forty minutes of sleep i got last night. nah, that can't be it. i'm off tomorrow so tonight is looking like a nyquil night. i have spent a fortune on that shit recently and lord it tastes nasty. but it knocks me out and lets me get a few hours sleep. i have my appointment on march first to see about new meds and i am just really hoping at that point that part of the problem with be taken care of with a new antidepressant. we'll see.

so, today was a pretty good day. we stayed pretty busy all day so the time flew by. it was payday, which always makes for a good day. all in all it was a relatively good day, minus the part where i passed out.

yeah, so i forgot to mention that part earlier. i'm guessing my blood sugar dropped. i went out to smoke on my break this morning at like nine thirty or so and i hadn't eaten yet. surprise surprise. but i rarely ever eat that early so it's not like it's unusual. anyway, so as i was coming in i got extremely dizzy and things started spinning and moving in ways which they normally wouldn't.

so i grabbed hold of a shopping cart and sally came over and asked me what was up and i told her i was dizzy and we stood there and talked for a minute until it subsided and then we went on about our merry way. so i went back to my department and was working on putting away my grocery order when i suddenly got dizzy again and then i got extremely hot and my skin started feeling all prickily, like it does when your foot falls asleep or something. and then everything started to sound very far away and i saw a few little bright spots in front of my eyes and next thing i knew i was sitting on my ass in the floor in the middle of my stockroom.

so, yeah, i got up, made sure all of my body parts still worked, including the muscles in my face, i have a serious fear of having a stroke, and immediately toasted myself a bagel and ate. after which i felt fine so i went on with my day. *shrugs* i'm chalking it up to low blood sugar and not eating and being way active in the putting away of the stock and such. i was lifting a lot of heavy stuff that i wouldn't normally lift so that's my reasoning.

yeah, so i'm off to check on my auctions again and then i think it's nyquil time.

oh, by the way, i have 50 friggin gmail invites to get rid of. if anyone wants one, email me with gmail in the subject.

toodles

9:57 pm - 04 Feb 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy