usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tuesday is almost over

i thought we could all use a nice summery picture to make us feel a little better. however, that was not the correct picture. why the hell did she let him wear that in public? why would she let him wear it in private? ick.

i got some really nice notes today. thanks you guys, you know who you are.

work felt 100 hours long today. i came home and ate my dinner and was in bed and asleep by seven thirty, only to wake up by nine. now i'm up again for a while, but hopefully i'll be back in bed by eleven at the latest.

marinda gave me a suggestion today for turning off my brain when i go to bed. she puts on headphones and listens to one of her favorite cds, which just so happens to also be one of my favorite cds. she says wearing the headphones is like wrapping herself in a coccoon of the music because she can't hear anything else and her entire focus is the music. she says that is the only way for her to calm her mind and soothe her thoughts. i'm planning to try it but first i'll have to find my discman and headphones or look into purchasing a new one. lord knows where mine is, probably long gone.

i'm unhappy that i am allowing my depression to get the best of me, however, i know that if i get down on myself about it, i will simply sink even further. i have to be nice to myself and allow myself time to heal from this most recent wound.

well, i am hoping to have a short chat with a couple of friends before i head back to bed.

toodles

9:53 pm - 25 Jan 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy