usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i survived the sixth day

so i made it through the ninth with no serious issue. i was a bit down both friday and saturday, partly because friday would have been my grandmother's eight-first birthday, and partly in anticipation of being horrible depressed sunday.

so, yeah, i'm a little depressed. it's not that i miss the ex or anything, but i miss having someone and i'm just feeling very lonely and a little sad.

but, i did have a really good day despite the onset of another migraine around ten this morning. i had to work today so i had to deal with the pain and the bright lights and the noise, dear god the sqalling children, and the nausea and such until i could get home. i came home, took out my contacts and laid down on the couch with both dogs snuggling my legs.

daddy put my cold gel pack on my forehead and rubbed my hair back from my face for a few minutes, making me feel blissfully like i was six years old again. i told him to get me up at six thirty so i could have dinner ready when mama got home from work. instead he woke me up at seven when he finished cooking me dinner to ask if i felt like i could eat.

sometimes my dad is the best.

so, now it's almost one in the morning and despite the lingering pain of the headache i'm having a bit of trouble getting to sleep since i slept this afternoon. i think i'm going to hit the nyquil and see if that doesn't help me out.

toodles

12:50 am - 10 Jan 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy