usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spring cleaning in winter

my father is under the delusion that one pair of pants, a tshirt, and a pair of socks makes up a load of laundry. if i washed clothes that way i'd be washing clothes till kingdom come. which, i'll probably be doing anyway. *sigh* i suppose i shouldn't complain, at least he has started occasionally washing a load of clothes. for the first twenty seven years of my life i was under the impression that he didn't even know what the washing machine was.

so i'm in some weird kind of cleaning mood this evening. i don't know what brought it on and i'll certainly be glad when it runs out of steam, but until then it looks like i'm accomplishing something. i'm washing, drying, folding, and *gasp* even putting away my laundry. i know, it shocks me too. i'm dusting, moving, throwing away, rearranging, hanging, etc etc. i'm even moving furniture.

damn this industrious mood. at least i should sleep well tonight after expending so much energy this evening. it's an interesting feeling, being off my ass and moving around. weird. i think my desk chair misses me though. *pats chair* it's okay, i'm sure i'll be back to my regular ol' lazy self tomorrow.

so, that's all. i just wanted to shock and amaze you all with my cleaning frenzy.

toodles

5:44 pm - 08 Jan 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy