usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sharing my secrets

when i was nine years old i was raped by my eighteen year old cousin.

this has been on my mind a lot lately for some reason. i've had this secret for nineteen years. that's a long time to keep a secret. i can count on one hand the number of people i've ever told.

i've realized something recently though. it isn't my secret to keep. i have been keeping this secret out of shame, guilt and fear for more than half my life and why? because some fucked up eighteen year old boy decided that he needed to get his rocks off with a little girl.

i was minding my own business that summer. headed down the road that was my life. and suddenly here was this guy and he pretty much picked me up and said now you have to walk down this road and the direction of my life changed forever.

who knows who or what i would have been if he hadn't been a sick fuck. but he was, and here i am, and my life is what i make of it, reguardless.

toodles

11:42 pm - 18 Dec 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy