usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i have nothing witty to say here...

so i'm the only one awake yet so i think that means i should go back to bed. but if i do that i am liable to sleep like the dead until noon. i don't know why i can sleep better during the day than at night.

i did some serious tossing and turning in my sleep last night and woke up this morning with the sheets completely ripped off the mattress and i'm having some nice muscle spasms in my back and shoulders. junebug will typically stay with me no matter what at night, but when i woke up this morning she was asleep in my desk chair. that must have been some serious tossing and turning.

and strangely enough, i can't remember what i dreamt. for the past several months i have been having super vivid dreams. and i've been able to remember them for hours and hours after waking up. but from some reason, this morning, i remember nothing. i'd almost say i didn't dream at all except that i have a vague feeling that i did. weird. must be my subconcious trying to protect me from something. (read that last sentence with a bit of humor and sarcasm, i was looking into dream interpretation recently)

my ears have starting itching and feeling like they are full and my sinuses are packed so, instead of putting it off, i'm going to see if i can get an appointment to get into the doctor's office today and get on some antibiotics and hopefully stop this in it's tracks.

so i need to go because every senior citizen within a twenty mile radius has been sitting next to their phones for the past three hours just waiting for the office to open so that they can call. wish me luck. i hate going to the doctor and i would normally not go for something as minor as this, but, being as i was so friggin sick last year, for over a month and out of work for two weeks, i want to head it off this year.

it's a miracle! i was on hold for less than five minutes which has never happened to me before when i've called the doctor's office, and i got an appointment for eleven this morning. i was really expecting them to tell me that they couldn't schedule me today. yay for me, i had good luck!

toodles

8:19 am - 16 Nov 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy