usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

naptime

so i went to the doctor. yippee. found out that i have gained weight since i stopped drinking soda. though it is probably because i have been eating chocolate like crazy for the past three weeks.

my blood pressure was 150/110 the first time the nurse took it. after the doctor came in and talked to me for a bit he checked it again and it was 140/100. i checked it at target when i went to get my prescriptions filled and it was 173/111. i have never had a problem with high blood pressure before so it kind of freaked me out.

the doctor, who knows my grandma because she goes to the same office, said, one, sinus infections cause your blood pressure to rise, and, two, considering the stress i've been under the past week or so, it's not really surprising that my pressure is up. however, because it is up so high he had to give me a lower dosage of decongestant that he would have liked.

anyway, so i got a decongestant and an antibiotic, both in the form of big honking horse pills. and i went to wal-mart (i despise wal-mart) and got my contacts refilled and bought some bras and underwear. i swear to god i am wearing the most comfortable underwear ever in the history of the world. i got some of those boxer briefs for chicks that look like, well, like boxer briefs for dudes, and they are so comfortable. and you all needed to know that didn't you?

so my head is pounding which the doctor said would happen due to the taking of the blood pressure so i'm going to lay down for a little while. plus my decongestant makes me drowsy. and then i'm going to finish putting stuff away in the attic now that will is home to help me carry it all up there.

nothing has changed at the hospital. grandma's condition is still the same. her kidney's are failing though and her blood pressure is a little unstable. i'll be going up there again tonight to hang out in the waiting room probably. or i may stay home. it all depends on how i feel later i guess.

toodles

2:13 pm - 16 Nov 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy