usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mmm, icy cold crystal clear water

of course since i fell asleep this afternoon and ended up sleeping for close to four hours, now i can't fall asleep to save my life. i was so tired earlier i was yawning like there was no tomorrow and now i'm just laying there staring at the shadows on the ceiling.

so i was stalker girl tonight despite my determination to be otherwise. i went to the car wash at the gas station near brandon's house to clean out my car. i was going to wash it too but i decided it was a bit too cold for that at the time. so since i was right there i called him. but his machine picked up so i left a message.

of course, i knew that he'd make a comment about me saying i wasn't going to call and then calling if i heard back from him. and sure enough when he called me back a bit later that was one of the first things he said. oh well, at least i resisted the urge to drive past his house.

i would make a great stalker.

so anyway, now i'm really thirsty but if i get up from the chair junebug will wake up since she is laying on my foot and she will want to go with me, only she won't go with me, when i open the door she will run into my parents room and jump on the bed, more than likely landing on either my mom, my dad, or beavis and causing a bit of a scene.

but if i do manage to escape and leaving her in here then she will sit at the door and cry and cry and cry and probably bark which will then wake everyone up. of course, i'd rather be woken up that way i guess than by having her pounce me while i'm in a dead sleep. actually, she has woken me that way, both ways actually.

but i really really want some really cold icy water right now. and of course the more i think about it the more i want it and the more dry my mouth feels. i can picture the beads of condensation running down the outside of the glass as it sits on the counter.

okay, i'm off to get some water, junebug will be junebug. maybe she won't bark if i leave her. maybe i can ease my foot out from under her really slowly and easily and she won't wake up. not that it really matters at this point, i must have some water.

toodles

1:22 am - 08 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy