usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

goodnight sweetheart, it's time to go

i just went through a bunch of my random d-land reads that really aren't so random anymore. a lot of them i don't even go near anymore so i deleted them but there were still a bunch that i have started reading on a daily basis instead of an everyonceinawhile basis.

so i was editing my profile and adding them to my buddy list so that i would know when they updated. i spent the last friggin hour doing this. my eyes are practically crossed from staring at the screen and switching back and forth from one screen to another.

i should have saved the changes a long time ago just in case. but, i didn't. i was being so careful. but, of course, it happened. i did it, it's my fault. i hit the fucking back button on my browser and lost all my stuff. fuck.

so other than that i have some retail stuff i want to rant about but i'm exhausted and i finally followed everyone's advice and popped two benedryl a little while ago in a desperate attempt to get some much needed sleep.

usually benedryl doesn't do much of anything for me so cathy told me to take two, which would be 50 mgs instead of 25, and see if that helped knock me out. i was skeptical of course, as usual. even as i was taking them i was telling my mom i knew they weren't going to work. i hope they work, she says, i'm so tired of hearing you type all friggin night long. :P

so now, it's been about an hour maybe, i don't really remember what time i took them. but i'm barely awake right now. so i guess i was wrong. oooh! look, i admitted i was wrong. shhhh! don't tell anybody. i'll just deny it if you do. i think i'm getting a little silly now and i can hardly keep my eyes open.

i've been writing this for over twently minutes now. i'm debating whether i should just put my head down on the desk or if i should actually get into the bed. sometimes when i'm tired i get in the bed and pull the covers up and get all comfy and stuff and then it's like BAM! i'm wide fucking awake.

but then again, i kind of think that that may not happen to night. i just caught myself snoring and i swear i wasn't alweeeep. yet.

toodless

12:08 am - 16 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy