usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy happy joy joy

i got my car back today. yay for me! the guy from the dealership called to tell me that it was ready and he asked if i wanted to know the final total. i was like, i guess so. he laughed and said, are you sitting down? i was like please don't tell me that. he told me he was just kidding that it was pretty close to what he had told mama last week.

he told her it would be around $5000 and it ended up being $5061.16.

of course, $2700 of it was the actual engine, $1400 was labor, and $100 was a new key and a new remote because i lost my spare set of keys ages ago.

anyway, so i paid $85.16 today in cash and we put the rest on my mom's credit card. so now i have to get the rest paid off as soon as possible to keep my mom off my back.

i love my mom, i really do, and i totally appreciate that she put it on her credit card since i don't have one anymore. (i cut mine up a few years back and refuse to get any more) but when it comes to money, my mom can be the biggest miser in the whole world. you should see her if she loans me ten bucks till payday. it's like living with a fucking nazi. it's going to suck owing her close to five grand.

on another note, i broke my bra yesterday at work. well, i didn't break it so much as it broke and the fucking underwire stabbed me in the boob and drew blood.

yeah, that's what i said too. ouch.

fuck underwire bras. fuck having boobs too big to wear wireless bras.

so i had to take my afternoon break way early and i spent it buying a new bra and changing in the bathroom. not to mention the first aid i had to do. yes, i did have a band-aid on my boob. and the dude who rang me up for my cheap-$5-on-clearance-will-probably-be-broken-in-a-week bra just laughed his ass off.

i was like, you know way too much about me now don't you? yup, he said. you're really enjoying this aren't you, i asked him while he tried not to laugh in my face as he asked me if i wanted a bag.

do i want a bag? what do you think? do you think i want to walk across the front end in front of dozens of customers and other employees with my pink bra hanging from it's crappy broken hanger and march into the bathroom? um, yeah, i'd like a fucking bag please.

of course i didn't say all that. i just said, yeah, i'll take a bag dude. and we laughed together as he told the guy on the register next to him what was up. what the hell, it was pretty funny. other than being stabbed in the boob with a pointy wire anyway.

so we had a big discussion yesterday while outside smoking about stupid customers and the dumb things they say. fun was had by all as we talked and laughed really loud near the entrance and then blew smoke in the general direction of the doors. we got tons of dirty looks. it was so fun.

okay, i love my job, i really do. i enjoy retail. honest. but these stupid people that come up in my store and see me standing behind a fucking cash register wearing red and khaki and a goddamn name badge and then have the nerve to ask me if i fucking work there deserve to be smacked!

tomorrow night was supposed to be my ten year high school reunion at the high school football game, but they changed the football game to tonight so there goes that. it was the only reunion function i was going to be able to attend because this is my weekend to work. oh well, i see half of my class at my store anyway. no biggie.

so i guess that's it for tonight. i am so glad that i get to drive myself to work tomorrow in my own car and i get to listen to the radio station i want to listen to instead talk radio crap and i can drive the fucking speed limit instead of ten miles under and i can smoke!

so, yeah, toodles

9:57 pm - 16 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy