usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i miss my car already

okay, bitch session is over. i have allowed myself to wallow in self-pity and depression for approximately twelve hours now and it's time to end the pity party, send everyone home, and get over it.

i had a bad day. okay. so did a lot of other people. my dad lived through the day and was able to come to my rescue. he did act like an ass on a couple of occasions, but i am well aware of the fact that his mood swings are caused by the medications that he takes. he did not mean any of it personally against me.

i have a job, my family loves me, my parents are able and willing to help me get my car fixed. hell, they are even willing to chauffer me around for a week or so until the car is fixed. and i have a ton of friends who sent me emails, left me notes, signed my gb, and called me to tell me that they are sorry i had a shit day but things will be okay.

and they're right.

the main thing that sucks right now is being stranded with no transportation. most days my dad will be taking me to and picking me up from work. tomorrow mama is dropping me off on her way to work and daddy will pick me up and take me to get my paycheck cashed.

what really sucks is that i am stuck at home. i'm temporarily no longer able to get in my car and go if i want to. i'm sure mama will let me use her car on occasion if i need to, but i hate to ask.

but anyway, so the car will get fixed and i'm even getting it inspected too. lol so what if it's six months late and i got a ticket last week, better late than never right? and life will go on and blah blah blah.

and thanks for all the kind words guys. love you all.

toodles.

oh, and a little p.s. here. i'm not sure but the motor assistance dude that came to sit behind me on the highway so that i didn't get run over and i were of the opinion i was running on little to no oil. i was going to cash my check tomorrow and get my oil changed on the way home. oops.

11:51 pm - 02 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy