usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the road of life

i just realized how trivial the shit i write about here really is. i just read a truly great diary entry.

granted, like i've always said, this is my diary and i'll say what i want cause i write for myself and no one else. however, t floored me. true, he is the nuckle-dragging neanderthal that he claims to be, occasionally throwing about some great deep topics that really make people think, but, today, his entry was poetry.

i know why i feel this way. for the past little while i have been feeling highly unsatisfied with certain aspects of my life. things that i can't really explain. my friends are great. i love jeff and am truly happy with him. however, i'm not in a great place with my family right now and that upsets me, among other things.

i felt a few months ago that i was making great progress while seeing leah, my counselor, but i know that i have slid back a great deal in the past four months. this is greatly upsetting to me.

i have contacted chesterfield county about getting an intake appointment and starting to see a counselor here and getting back on my meds. i know that has a lot to do with things. slowly i am taking steps in the right direction again. i'm still way off the correct path but one of these days i'll find my way again.

11:39 pm - 29 Jul 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy