usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember

Do you remember where you were when the Challenger exploded?

I remember every detail of that day in the fourth grade.

I've heard my parents talk about remembering when Kennedy was shot and the start of the Vietnam War.

I've known people who remembered Pearl Harbor and numerous other tragedies, all in one lifetime.

Never once did I think that I would have more than one such tragedy to recall.

For me, for my entire generation, the Challenger was our one tragic historical moment to think back upon.

Now, we have two.

As with the Challenger, I remember every detail of 9-11 one year ago.

Others are quoting patriotic lyrics in their entries for today. Reading them fills me with an undescribable emotion. I'll quote no lyrics today.

I'll just say, I'll remember.

1:22 pm - 11 Sep 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy