usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monday update

so jeff is gone. left yesterday morning. he was supposed to leave the week before last but it got pushed back to this past weekend. i can't remember if i've said that in here before or not. so luke, his brother, drove him up.

he called me yesterday before they left when i was on my way to the doctor. my wrist was killing me and i figured i had either sprained it or broken it without realizing it. i couldn't move my fingers, i was have sharp shooting pains all the way up to my shoulder, my had and wrist were swollen twice the normal size. guess what they said?

i bet dee-dee quessed right...

carpal tunnel.

so they gave me a brace thingy which instantly made my arm feel better, but it's a bitch to do anything with it on. and i got two prescriptions, one for pain and ones an anti-inflammatory.

so, that's my life as of right now. exciting isn't it? gotta go, i have to pick up one of my prescriptions that i couldn't get filled yesterday and get ready to head to work. toodles.

10:05 am - 14 Sep 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy