usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy fourth

so i'm finally able to update. woohoo. i added two new members to the cheap pop whores ring tonight. check them out. i also deleted several who had left d-land or stopped updating.

anyway, so this morning my mom and i headed to the flea market to get rained on in the hopes of finding a few good bargins. there wasn't much there today because of the weather but we did walk away with a nice cookie jar to add to the collection and a bag full of the most delicious plums i have ever tasted in my life. i've eaten like five of them today.

so then we went on a quest to find a slipcover for the loveseat. first we hit kmart since they are cheap but they had doodly-squat. they are kmart after all. but my mom bought me a copy of the grapes of wrath which i have had on my list of books to read before i die for like 12 years. then we hit walmart who also did not have a satisfactory slipcover and where we also bought several more books. yes, i inheirited (spelled so friggin wrong) my book addiction from my mother. at least i come by it honestly.

so then we headed to my target to look at them there since they are on sale this week. we finally found one we mostly liked but my store was out of stock so i had tripp call the closest store to see if they had one in stock. which they did. so i told him to have them hold it for me and i'd be in later today to pick it up.

so then mama and i decided to go to applebee's for lunch. i haven't had a chicken fingers platter in ages and so off we went. two bites into my first chicken finger my waitress poured an entire large glass full of mt dew and ice into my lap. not to mention the large bowl of honey mustard.

my shorts were soaked. it looked like i had pissed myself. i had drink running down my legs. my shirt was soaked and had huge blobs of honey mustard on it. at first i didn't realize the mustard had fallen and the waitress was like scoot over a little and i'll wipe this side of the seat off so you can get out. so i slid over. right into a huge pile of yello condiment. so of course, then i had honey mustard smeared all over my ass.

not a particularly good dining expierence.

so then my mom was like just bring up some to go containers because there was no way i could sit there and finish eating like that. i was mortified because the waitress and i both screamed when it happened so of course everyone in the place was looking at us. people probably thought i was an idiot and i did it to myself. plus it's always cold in there but even more so when you have ice in your crotch.

the manager came and was very nice. she gave us the waitresses employee discount which took like nine bucks off the bill and told me that if the stains of the honey mustard don't come out that they will reimburse me.

so we boxed up our food and came home. then i changed clothes, finished eating and took a nap.

all in all, minus the whole icy crotch and mustardy lap, it was a pretty good day.

toodles.

12:13 am - 05 Jul 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy