usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

great day

so here i am again. had a great day at work today that i just had to share.

today was our big annual assesment where a bunch of store team leads (managers) from throughout the district come to our store and walk all of the departments and grade us on how we do and how well we follow the "rules" and such.

with this being my first big visit since my promotion i was a bit nervous to begin with. joe, my store team lead, told me not to bother being nervous because my department was the one department that he knew was always ready to be inspected any time. of course that made me feel good but i was still nervous.

so rob, the team lead at the store where i originally trained back in october, came to walk my area and he stayed over there for over an hour. he was really nice and complimented me on everything. i got perfect marks on the whole assesment!

i got tons of compliments from all of the assesment team and cassandra, our district team lead. (she's the big boss-lady) and joe told me that he was so proud of me. he said he is going to do everything in his power to help me get my name out there and move up from where i am now. he knows i want to be an exec (store/department manager) and he's planning to help me get there. it was the best day.

i swear, i can't remember a time in recent years when i have been this happy and felt this fulfilled. i love my job. i am damn good at it too. and people notice that i'm good at it and they tell me i'm good at it. i actually enjoy going to work everyday. don't get me wrong i'm still thrilled every day at 3:30 when it's time to go home, but i enjoy going to work. i love the people i work with and even on bad days, crazy, busy, hectic days, i can honestly say they are still good days. actually, i don't think i have ever really felt this way about a job. and it's not like this is just a job either. this is my career. i had started to think that i might never have one of those.

i can't remember the last time i was this happy about my life in general. i'm saving money, i am slowly, very slowly, paying bills. i have a job i enjoy and people that love and respect me. i'm still lonely. i guess that won't change for a while but it's okay that i'm lonely. i don't feel like anything is missing.

i finally feel whole.

8:28 pm - 15 Jun 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy