usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

updates...

do you know where i am right now?

well, do ya?

i'm in my own room on my own computer online all by my lonesome!

this has got to be one of the greatest things that has happened to me since i moved back in here!

i owe my brother big time for this.

so i bought a router and he bought me a card thingy that i needed and got me all hooked up this evening so now i can be online whenever i want without having to worry about my dad wanting to be online or my mom watching tv or one of them being asleep or whatever.

i am such a happy person right now.

so updates updates updates...

update number 1... i got to see the bone inside my index finger the other week.
good times.
i was at work and it was like 8 in the morning on the 31st of may and i sliced my finger open with an 8 inch serated knife.
fun.
and yes, i rilly could see the bone. rilly rilly.
so one of my bosses had to drive me to the doctor (they wouldn't let me drive cause i almost passed out) and i got stiches. then i got to go home for the rest of the day and sleep, and got paid for it!
it's the first time in my (almost) 28 years that i've ever had stitches. so i got them taken out this past week and now i'm going to have a scar from the cut and scars from where the stitches went in but it healed nicely so the scars won't be bad.

update number 2... for those of you who've seen me, which is suz and juggy, you know i have, er, had, long hair. and for those of you who've not seen me, i used to have long hair. so i woke up the other day and it was my day off and i got up and got in my car and drove to the salon and had all of my hair cut off. and i do mean all of my hair. thirteen inches to be exact. i donated it to locks of love and now i have a gorgeous chin length bob that i love and adore. i've gotten tons of compliments on it and it just makes me feel so damn good that i think i'll leave it this way.

and finally, update number 3... i got it! i got it! i got it! i got it! i got it! i got it! i got it! i got it!

so what did i get you are asking? my job! my promotion! my raise! yay for me! (happy dance happy dance) so anyway, i found out last thursday that i got my promotion to a level three team lead and i got a nice fat raise. well, maybe not a fat raise but certainly a mildly chubby one. so yay, i am one happy girlie!

so that's all for now because i can't really think of anything else to say even though i know there is more i need to tell you since i haven't been on in so long but, since i can get on whenever i want now i can always come back later and add a new entry! how exciting!

you know, i don't think, no, wait, i know, i have never used this many excalmation points in a single entry. hell, there aren't this many in 10 entries.

oh, that reminds me. i'm back on my antidepressant. hence the general feeling of overall happiness. so another yay for me!

okay, that's enough, i'm out of here.

10:15 pm - 12 Jun 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy