usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sick day

so i'm sick, my mom is sick, my dad is sick, and yes, both of the dogs are sick.

fun.

what started out as an annoying yet harmless summer cold quickly turned into bronchitus. so i called off of work today to stay home and sleep as much as humanly possible.

my temperature this morning was a very warm 104 degrees. so i'm hopeful that that means that my immune system is fighting for my honor and i will be better quickly. tomorrow would be nice.

anyway, my eyes feel like they are on fire. i'm having to drink a ton of liquids so i don't get dehydrated from the high fever.

anyway, so i got up for a bit to get something to drink and to let the bug outside for a little while and now i'm off back to bed. i'm going to go decide which movie i want to sleep through, put it in the dvd player, crawl back under my blankets and snuggle in for the duration.

later.

11:03 am - 26 Jun 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy