usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he looked exactly the same

mama cooked so i have to clean up. yay. we had spaghetti. yum. why does this paragraph make me sound like i'm five?

so, i was sitting in the waiting room at my psychatrist's office today, minding my own business, reading a three week old people magazine, when who should walk in but my ex-boyfriend from like tenth and eleventh grade. weird. i always knew he was a little nuts. i'm kidding.

anyway, so we talked for a few minutes, got caught up on stuff. i haven't seen him since the day i got married. he came to the wedding, stayed just long enough to talk to me right after the ceromony and high-tailed it out of there. the ex-husband didn't like him much so it's probably a good thing he jetted. anyway, so we were friends from like sixth grade all through college and then we just went our seperate ways and today *poof* he walks into my shrinks office. very weird.

of course when i mentioned it to dr k she asked me how it made me feel. which is kind of weird in and of itself as she doesn't do talk therapy anymore, just meds. but once a headshrinker always a head shrinker i guess. it didn't really make me feel anything though. i mean, it was nice to see him, to know that his life is going well and his folks are doing alright. *shrugs* but that's it. a nice feeling with nothing bad attached to it.

so, i got my silver mary janes in the mail today. i think i posted a pic of them a few entries back if you want to see them.

i'm off to clean the kitchen and do a load of red laundry. toodles

9:12 pm - 16 May 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy