usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm so impressed with myself today, it's almost sad

oh look, it's 4:44. haha. i like it when the numbers are all the same. 11:11 is the best though. yeah, i'm weird.

anyway, i was so friggin productive today. i am just so proud of myself that it's almost sad.

i went to dmv and ordered and paid for my new license plates. go me. they should be in sometime in the next month.

then i went to wally world and picked up my contacts so i can see again. i've been out of contacts for close to three weeks now and being unable to see a friggin thing. it was not good.

then, i went to kohls and bought me a new pair of nikes. they are white and pink and best of all, there is no seam running over my poor bunion. yay for comfy shoes. actually, yay for all shoes cause i love me some shoes.

then, i went to bbandt and paid the money that i owed on the old account. the lady who helped me was way nice and now that's one more bill off my credit report. go me.

then, i went to the bank down the road where my parents bank and where i have my car loan and opened a new checking account. i haven't had a bank account in almost two years and now i have a cool new checking account with tony stewart checks and a nascar visa check card. oh, and i get a $25 visa gift card for free. go me. i feel all adult now and stuff.

then i went to grandma's and packed up a few things and went to the post office and shipped some stuff off including rete's ashtray/candy dish, minus the candy because i forgot to buy her some to replace what i've been eating but i'll get some later this evening or tomorrow and send it out, and fallon's twenty five pounds of books that she won. yay for everybody.

then, i came home and the plate that i bought my mom for mother's day was here. she collects homer laughlin dishes and the other night just out of boredom i entered cynthia into ebay to see what kind of junk came up and these homer laughlin dishes came up. he had a set of dishes named cynthia. yay. how nifty. anyway, so i bought my mom one and i'm going to get her a sweet william plant and that will be her mother's day gift. cynthia for me and the sweet william for my brother. how nifty and creative am i?

then i went to the team member online site thingy and entered my info so that my paycheck will be direct deposit now that i have a checking account. plus, if you have a direct deposit into this account i got, there are no fees. go me. and the first set of checks was free. again, go me. and there is no limit on the number of checks you can write and no fees for that either. i'm so excited. i realize that makes me a big honking dork, but, it's such a big step for me to make, i just can't help it that i'm a big honking dork.

and, then when i got home and i was sitting here getting ready to write this, the phone rang and it was the dude from bbandt calling to give me my info. i was like, uh, i was in the bank today and i paid it already. like four hours ago. he laughed and i hung up and then leaned on the arm of my chair to put my phone back up and it broke. *sigh* plus i almost fell out of the damn thing cause it scared me. and i reached out to catch myself and broke my side table. i'm such a fucking klutz. but i am in way too good a mood to care at the moment.

i fixed the chair, mostly and the table is okay. it didn't actually break, it just kind of tilted but it's all straight now.

and you know what really rocks about opening my checking account? i made my goal two weeks early. go me.

okay, i need to get ready to head to cathy's for my appointment. can't wait to tell her about my productive day and stuff. oh, and about the zoloft and stuff too.

toodles

4:44 pm - 21 Mar 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy