usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no peaceman today, but that's okay

so i didn't see the dude this morning. he's a cop (to be known as peaceman from here on out) and he had court this morning. i did, however, meet his best friend who i have a ton in common with (which is kind of weird but the dude loves mcoy and antiques and stuff - and no, he's not gay) and will probably be seeing peaceman on thursday evening. and while i was kind of disappointed that i didn't get to see him, i wasn't totally crushed or devastated like i normally would have been. yay for me and some maturity!

my appointment with dr. k was cancelled for this afternoon. she's sick which really blows because i was really excited about the prospect of getting some new meds that will help even me out a bit and hopefully help me get more than a few hours sleep a night. but, i'm rescheduled for next tuesday so it's all good. except that i now have to break the news to work that i'm going to have to leave work like four hours early next week. oh well, they'll deal.

so, yeah, i love me some ebay. i have a whopping 64 items listed at the moment. most of it is grandma's stuff but i did get a few items of my own listed last night. i'm trying to pare down my collection of books, (yes, again) so i'm listing some true crime stuff that i only read once and some other books that i've been holding onto simply because i can't bear to part with a book. but i'm getting over that as one, i need the money, and two, i need the space. so, they go.

so, now i'm off to call me aunt and meet up with her at my grandma's (oh goody - i'm so excited) to take some stuff to goodwill and basically explain to her what i've been doing for the past three months while everyone else sat on their ass and just waited for everything to magically get done. and by magically i mean, they waited for me to do it. gotta love my family. of course, now that i'm more than halfway finished, she suddenly wants to be all up in my shit. basically she's accusing me of taking stuff and of throwing away stuff that she wanted kept. daddy explained it to her this way, if there was anything over there that she wanted to be kept or whathaveyou, she should have gotten her ass over there to help me months ago. but anyway, i'm off to do my family duty. *forced smile* hey, once this is over, i don't have to really deal with them so much again until thanksgiving so i'll grin and bear it and be back here later this evening to vent it all out. selfish assholes that they are.

so, yeah, toodles

11:12 am - 01 Mar 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy