usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pink pink pink

hello! i have things to do today. can we get a move on with the bringing of the damn sofa please?

my neighbors just got back from florida. while they were gone we got their mail. this couple have been our neighbors since we moved here when i was eight months old. twenty eight years. they rock. anyway, they came back last night and came over this morning to get their mail. they brought us a huge bunch of fresh florida oranges. yummy. i love me some oranges. not to mention that i am supposed to eat at least one citrus fruit a day on my lower my cholesterol diet thingy. and, the wife bought me a pink hat lady bracelet. it is so gorgeous.

are you wondering what a pink hat lady is? have you heard of the red hat society? if you are, check it out here. i love the red hat ladies. i so want to be a red hat lady when i grow up! however, i am not old enough to be a red hat lady. i still have twenty one years to go before i can be one. but, i can be a pink hat lady! pinkies are like the red hat lady mascots. anyway, so my neighbor bought me a pink hat bracelet while on vacation. how cool is that that she not only knows that i want to be a pinkie, but that she thought about it while on vacation and bought me a gift? our neighbors rock. oh, and by the way, she gave me a red hat lady umbrella for christmas. it's the most awesome umbrella ever.

my bracelet look similar to the one pictured below but not exactly. the hat is shaped a little bit different and it is a brighter pink. but i love it and it makes me feel all girly. and it's pink!

now if my uncle would just get here with the damn couch...

toodles

12:21 pm - 12 Feb 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy