usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

big ol' honking dork, that's me

so i slipped in some water last night at work and damn near fell and busted my ass. instead my feet totally slipped out from under me and i had to lunge toward the counter in an effort not to hit the floor. i caught myself but i landed badly on my left leg which caused pain to shoot from my hip to my knee. after that every time i tried to put any weight on my left leg i got a sharp pain in my hip.

our sales are way down this week so management is cutting hours back big time and sending people home and even calling them at home and telling them not to come in. so, we were closing with a bare bones staff and of course no one who was there knew how to work food. i figured i could stand and i could walk, but not without a very attractive hopping and wincing limp, so i would just stay at work and if it continues to cause me issue i will go to the doctor in the morning. if i had left after it happened to go then it would have sucked really bad for everyone else and that would not have been fair. so, i filled out an injury report so that if i get up in the morning and can't walk then target will take care of it. lol

i finished the secret life of bees yesterday. oh, my, god. if you have not read this book, read it. it was so good. and of course, i did not want the story to end. i just fell in love with the characters. there is an interview in the back of the book with the author, sue monk kidd, in which she says that a sequel is a possibility. oh please please please please write a sequel. i need to know what happens to lily and to zach and to rosaleen and august and june and all of the daughters. basically, everyone. lol

so, i had to get up to let the puppies out and my hip was throbbing a bit so i took a couple more advil and i'm getting sleepy again so i'm going back to bed. i'm following all of the advice that the nurse gave me last night on the phone when i did my injury report so i'm taking my advil and using an ice pack and so on. and today is friday and i am off for the next three days and that is awesome, not to mention that tomorrow night is the bud shootout. yay, racing! i'm a dork.

toodles

4:57 am - 11 Feb 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy