usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

puking makes me feel so much better

so it's gross but i forced myself to throw up and went back to bed for about an hour or so and woke up to no migraine. yay for forcing yourself to puke.

i'm so exited about all of the compliments i've gotten on my layout. yay me. well, actually, yay nicola at raging pistachio designs. she did all the real work, i just changed some words around. because i suck at code. but anyway.

so, can anyone guess what tomorrow is? anyone? it's january 9th. it is the sixth anniversary of the day i got married. yes, six fucking years ago i walked down the aisle and said i do when all i really wanted to be doing was driving away from there as fast as i could. without the groom. i was so dumb when i was twenty-two. of course in december i celebrated my fourth anniversary of my divorce so there you go. good times.

it's still a bit depressing. i mean, i did love the bastard. i just had no business marrying him. i totally planned to stick to my vows though. i was going to stay with him no matter what, come hell or high water, we were going to stick it out if it killed us. then he cheated on me and moved out to which i said good riddance, and thank god that's over. and two months later when he came crawling back telling me it had been a mistake i shut the door in his face. that was fun.

of course, this time of year always makes me a bit sad. i want a husband that i love and adore (or, you know, tolerate) and who worships the ground i walk on (or, puts up with my shit). i want someone to come home to every day, someone to wake up next to. i want a family. but i don't want it with just anyone this time. that was my problem last time. i decided i wanted it and he was there so he was it. never again. if it takes me another six years to find the right man, i'll do it for the right reasons next time. like, he's rich...

toodles

12:36 am - 08 Jan 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy