usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a short description

so it's just about twenty to twelve and my stomach is growling. that sucks. what do you eat at twenty to midnight when your friggin stomach starts growling?

i could go to bed and eat nothing, but, i know that i won't fall asleep for at least another hour and the whole time my stomach will be growling and that will suck. or i can have a turkey sandwich from the early thanksgiving dinner leftovers. that would be very yummy. but i think we are out of mayo and lets face it, a leftover turkey sandwich just isn't good without mayo.

there is some pumpkin pie left too. i could have a piece of that. but, my mom baked it. i love my mom, i truly do. and i love pumpkin pie. but her pie sucks. it's kind of runny and the crust is never done all the way through. not that my pumpkin pie is so much better, but, well, actually, it is.

i could have toast. that would be good. i like toast. but that seems like a whole lot of steps. i have to get the toaster out, toast the bread, butter it with my fake butter spray, flip it over and jelly it and then cut it up. *sigh* by that time it will be twenty after twelve.

my dvd player is not working. this is a major catastrophe. i don't have cable in my room. hell, i don't even get abc, cbs, and nbc in here. all i have are my movies. and my friggin dvd player isn't working. i didn't really mess with it much though because i was in a hurry to get the laundry done. tomorrow when i get home from work i'll clean it and such and hopefully it will be restored to it's wonderful dvd playing glory.

so, yeah, my stomach is still growling. this is what i get for eating dinner at like five'o'clock when my body is used to eating dinner at eight or nine. so, i'm off to find something quick and easy and light to eat. then i will read the next two chapters of my book and eventually i'll go to sleep so that i can get up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed (yeah right) in the morning to go to work.

so, toodles

11:37 pm - 21 Nov 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy