usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rain rain go away

can you believe that i am awake at this ungodly time on my vacation? yeah, my neither. and i've been up for over an hour to top it all off.

my clock is set for nine but i think i'm going back to bed and resetting it for ten-ish. i don't really have to get to the house that early. i've gotten a lot more done in the past two days than i thought i would.

on top of the paring down of the books and just random crap, i have gotten rid of my curio cabinet (jeff's mom bought it), and my coffee table and end tables (jeff's uncle has it), and my washer and dryer (jeff's other uncle is buying it). oh, and jeff's uncle also took my dresser and jeff's mom is thinking about buying my grandma's antique dresser from me and cleaning it up and refinishing it.

i don't have anywhere to put the furniture so selling it, giving it away, or goodwill are my only choices.

so yeah, i think i'm going to have a little nap before i get up and unload all of the cookie jars from the car and head back down for more.

toodles

8:23 am - 21 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy