usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day two of vacation over

not much to say at the moment. i slept until ten this morning and woke up with a headache, probably due to all of the dust i inhaled yesterday. so i got in the shower and headed out for the day.

first i had to stop at, yep, target. blah. but i didn't go to my store, i went to another one instead. i had to buy some storage containers, some dog treats, and a lantern thing and some batteries since it's a tad dark in a few rooms of the house.

i also got a nifty new trashcan for my room, it's pink on the outside and yellow on the inside and it's metal and it exactly matches the colors on my bedspread. god, i'm such a girl. i also got beavis and junebug their halloween costumes. they are both going to be little devils. don't worry, i will so be posting pics.

then i went down to the house were i continued to wade through piles of shit that does not belong to me. jeff's uncles lived in this house until recently and they were such nasty packrats. they also piled all of their shit in the room where jeff and i were storing our things. and of course, they piled it all on top of our stuff.

so to get to my things i have to move their stuff and it's just a major pain in my ass. but, i boxed up over 300 books today and i brought home just shy of forty of my cookie jars and my two boxes of books that i'm keeping. the 300 i'm taking to goodwill in the morning. i was going to go today but because i slept late i decided to do it tomorrow. then i'll head back down to the house to start it all over again.

jeff did come down and help me today though. which shocked the hell out of me to tell the truth. he's been telling me for over a year now that he'd help me move my stuff up here but everytime i tried to get him to help he had something else more important to do. i didn't even ask him this time. i emailed him to let him know that his uncle was moving and he needed to get his sofa and stuff and then today he showed up out of the blue. he even volunteered to go down saturday and help me for a while. i don't know if he'll actually do it, we'll see. i'm not holding my breath.

so, now it's just shy of eleven and i am worn out so i'm off to bed. i haven't even read a single page of burnt offerings today and i'm too tired now. tomorrow i think i'll take it down to the house with me so when i stop and sit on the porch to take my smoke breaks i can read a bit.

toodles

10:31 pm - 20 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy