usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

darkness has fallen

darkness is coming
i feel it in my mind
tears coarse down my cheeks
i know i cannot hide
my heart is heavy
with thoughts of loss
of sorrow and of pain
i should try to fight
to love you and hold on
my grip is not strong enough
the winds of darkness catch me
i close my eyes
throw back my head
and roll on the tide
my heart breaks in two
my love for you is shattered

i don't post much of my poetry here. i think i have probably posted this one before but it was a couple of years ago if i did, back when i found out it was being published. it is posted at poetry.com and i was published in one of their anthologies a few years back. it's titled darkness though i don't use the title much. i typically don't title my poems until way after they've been written. this one was titled five years after it was written.

perhaps i'll start posting a bit more of my poetry here. perhaps not. for now i'm off to bed.

toodles

12:58 am - 19 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy