usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

junebug just stole my pen

sorry to all of you who checked my diary several times in anticipation of an update monday and went away disappointed. but here i am, didya miss me?

so i went to work monday morning at seven thirty as always and my day was moving along as usual when ten'o'clock rolled around. the girl who was supposed to close monday night called in sick so i started checking the schedule to see if there was anyone for me to call in. alas, there was not.

the few people who are trained in my department were either already scheduled to work monday night or were scheduled for five days already. one of my food team members, however, was a cashier this morning. we decided to move her over to my department and i went home at ten thirty. then i went back in at three to close.

so i worked two hours overtime today which i will need to cut sometime this week. of course, that's much easier said than done.

so when i got off this morning i went and cashed my paycheck and then i went home and got junebug and her leash and set off for petsmart to buy a doggie diaper. i ended up buying the diaper, a box of inserts for the diaper (read pantyliners), a bottle of shampoo that smells like lavender and chamomile (so so good), two rawhide treats (one for bug and one for beavis who had to get his three year rabies booster today), a box of flea drops, and a pretty purple collar with little rhinestones on it.

the collar was junebug's birthday present as she turned nine months old on sunday.

then i came home and started the read my book but i quickly realized that i was going to need to set my clock because i was on the brink of passing out. so i set the clock for an hour, it was one thirty by that time and took a nap. at two thirty i got up, dabbed some eye drops in my ol' sockets since i slept with my contacts in and they were a bit itchy, and headed back to work.

i had a good night. the store itself was busy, my department was pretty slow so i had pretty much all of my work done by the time i closed at nine and i was out of there by nine forty five.

i saw an old friend tonight that i hadn't seen in like seven years and it was good to see him. he came in the store with his parents and saw me and came running over to hug me. i'm starved for affection so i practically swoon anytime someone touches me. so we talked for a few mintues but i was watching the front end and one of my cashiers needed change so i had to go. sometimes it's nice to run into someone i haven't seen in a while. sometimes i want to hide so they won't see me.

then i stopped at subway on my way home to see my friend megan that i used to work with at the gas station. we talked for about twenty minutes and then i had to get home and she had to get ready to close. it was nice talking to her again because i haven't seen her in close to five months.

and then i had to stop and put gas in the car and buy cigarettes on the way home. i went to the cheapest gas station and still spent thirty bucks filling up the car. blah. and then i came home and had to catch up on all the diaries that updated today that i hadn't gotten to read yet, which took me over an hour. and now, here i am.

i have to go to one of our other stores tomorrow. i'm taking two classes so i have to be out at brandermill at nine and i'll get out of there around five. it'll be kind of nice to be out of my store for the day but i hope that the day doesn't drag by.

so i'm off to sleep now. well, i'm going to read for a minute and then i'm off to sleep. at least i don't have to get up as early tomorrow as i normally do. i still have to get up pretty early though, it'll be a forty five minute drive to the other store as opposed to my normal ten minute drive.

so, toodles

12:34 am - 05 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy