usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

never was a cornflake girl...

OMG! i had my 500th entry and i totally missed it. well, i mean, i didn't miss it, obviously i was here for it, but i didn't realize it was my 500th. i thought it was just my 499th, i thought this was my 500th. but it's not. and i had a party planned and everything. and now i can't have a party for my 501st entry. that's just dumb.

so marinda gave me a copy of tori amos, tales of a librarian. now i'm loving tori amos and must download all her songs. my two favorite songs from the cd are from her 1994 album, under the pink, cornflake girl and god. she rocks. she has this great voice. i can't really describe it. well, actually, i can, it's kind of husky, a little throaty, and smoky too. in short, the woman has a friggin sexy voice and i like it.

so yeah, had my training classes today. they were interesting, i learned a lot in both of them. i think i was more tired when i left the second class though than i typically am after i work eight hours on my feet. i know i was in more pain than i normally am. my back still hurts something fierce. it was so cold in there though and the chairs were extremely uncomfortable so my back was hunched all blah-like, like i used to sit before i improved my posture. no friggin wonder my back always used to hurt me.

anyway, so i ended up working twelve hours yesterday. that puts me four hours into overtime. not a good thing when we are way way way over payroll. i do not want my head on the chopping block. so, i have to figure out some way to cut four hours without leaving my area unattended for any period of time and still getting all of my work done. who am i kidding? i never gett all of my work done when i stay all day. there is always more work to do. i figure if i put more things on my to-do list than i can actually accomplish, one, it wish push me harder to get more tasks completed, and two, i'll already know what i need to start with the next morning so i won't have to come in tired first thing in the morning dragging ass for an hour or so before i get kick-started.

well, i'll be doing the dragging ass part anyway, but i will have my first few tasks already set for me.

so, i'm kind of tired and i think i am going to go read my book for a bit. i'm sure i'll be back before i go to bed tonight.

toodles

so, it's ten thirty and i'm editing to say night all, i won't be back for another entry tonight. all of a sudden i am absolutely exhausted and i want nothing more in the world right now than to get under the covers and sleep. so, for the second time today...

toodles

6:55 pm & 10:35 pm - 05 Oct 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy