usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

full moon coming up this week

yes, i really am up at eight friggin thirty in the morning. actually, i have been up for over an hour now. junebug decided she needed to go outside. so she woke me up in the typical fashion.

first, she pounced on my head. which causes me to blindly lash out with my arm in the hopes of knocking her into next week and burrowing deeper under the blanket. when that doesn't work, which it never does, she moves the blanket away from my ear with her nose. she positions herself in just the correct way so that her mouth is approximately less than a centimeter from my ear. and she barks. one, long, loud, shrill, hey-get-the-hell-up-i-have-to-pee! bark.

which usually causes to me to jump damn near out of my skin. more than once i have almost fallen out of the bed. i've only actually fallen once if you must know.

anyway, so i get up and let her out. she's running and romping all over the backyard. my mom is asleep on the couch holding the remote and every once in a while she hits the last channel button and changes the channel. swear to god, she does this in her sleep. bizarre i know, but, after all this time, are you really surprised?

beavis is in his doggy bed across the room from the couch and all you can see of him is the very tip of his nose poking out from under the cushion. when i went to bed last night they were both in the bed in my parents room but my dad has weird-o vivid dreams and he gets to running or whatever and he's literally running in his sleep like the dogs will do and it drives my mom out of bed and into the den.

so, yeah, everyone is asleep but me and junebug and then she comes to the door ready to come back in. so i let her in and she heads off down the hallway like she always does and jumps into bed with daddy and snuggles up to him and falls immediately back to sleep. and here i sit an hour later. blah.

i didn't fall asleep until after four this morning so i know i need to try to catch a couple more hours. but i don't know if i'll be able to. but, i think i'll go give it the old college try. :P

toodles

8:38 am - 26 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy