usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holy narcolepsy batman!

my mom thought i was dead today. kind of freaked her out. now she keeps knocking on my door and checking on me.

i'm like, are you going to do that all night?

to which she says, oh, no, of course not.

then five minutes later she knocks again.

i fell asleep this afternoon while reading my book. i mean i seriously crashed. one minute i was fine, reading this book, in a hurry to figure out whodunit, and the next, i was unconcious.

so the place that has my car called this afternoon, shortly after i fell asleep or passed out or whatever it is that i did. my mom had walked by earlier and seen that i was asleep so when the phone rang and i didn't immediately wake up that alone struck her as weird.

i tend to be a light sleeper and the ringing of the phone always wakes me up. typically if i'm planning to sleep during the day for whatever reason, headaches or whatever, i turn the ringers off in my room and my mom's room so that it won't wake me up.

so anyway, when they asked to speak to me she was like hold on, and came to wake me up.

first she called me from the doorway. and called and called and called. then she came into the room and poked me and poked me and poked me and shook me and called me some more.

i didn't budge. so she freaked a little.

she stood there and watched to make sure i was breathing. which i was.

so she started poking and shaking me again.

i still didn't wake up so she figured if i was sleeping that hard then i didn't need to wake up. so she left me alone and i woke up on my own a couple of hours later.

of course now it's almost twelve-thirty and i'm not the slightest bit tired but even if i were tired i would be unable to sleep so at least i got some rest today.

so the car. yeah. i blew the motor which is what i figured i did. that's kind of what happens when you drive your car with no oil in it kids.

so, a brand new motor would be like an assload of money and it would not have any gaskets or heads or other stuff which i don't know the names of that it would need in order to, well, work. so all of the stuff would be an extra assload of money, in addition to labor.

as we all know, i don't have an assload of money and i certainly don't have two assloads.

so a reconditioned motor is like way way cheaper than a brand new motor and it comes with all of the necessary parts which make the motor work.

which by the way, is kind of important. i mean, if i wanted a motor that didn't work, why would i spend an assload on it? after all, i have a motor that doesn't work. that's the problem.

so anyway, we're going with the reconditioned motor which they ordered today. it should be in by friday at the latest and hopefully i should have my car back by sometime mid-week next week.

unless the part comes in late.

i got my hair cut again monday night. it had been exactly three months and one day since i had those thirteen inches cut off. and this is how fast my hair grows. monday night, she cut off four inches. that's a lot of growth for three months.

i had briefly debated whether to keep it short or grow it back long. but it was never a serious debate, i love my hair short. it makes life so much easier. and i need all the help i can get in that department. lol

well, i only have a few chapters to go in this book and i want to have it done before work in the morning so i can loan it to marinda. so i'm off.

toodles

12:12 am - 08 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy