usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i won a buy one get one free soda!

nifty. it's 11:11. i love it when that happens. lol i know, i'm simple. i'm okay with that.

so i went with my parents to my grandmother's house for dinner tonight. usually i beg off and my mom helps me by making excuses for me but i decided to go for a change. after all, my grandmother didn't cook, my great aunt did and damn can that woman cook. lol

it grandma had been cooking i'd have stayed home and had leftovers or something. so it wasn't a particularly healthy meal cholesterol wise, but i was as good as i could be giving the situation. i had some boiled potatoes, no salt and no butter, just a little pepper, and some black eyed peas, again with no salt. i did break down and have some of my aunts cornbread because, well, because it's friggin good that's why. lol

but i skipped the pork roast, i skipped the barbeque, and i skipped the beef roast. yes, they had all three of those on the dinner table. *shakes head* that's how my aunt has always cooked, she makes something for everyone. and of course they were all trying to add stuff to my plate. my mom kept waving them off and explaining that i was trying to be good on my cholesterol.

it's just sad that my mom had to explain it to them for me. well, she tried anyway. lol i mean, i'm 28 but to my grandmother and her sister i am still a little girl i guess. it was, sue can cindy have a soda with dinner? WTF? i am twenty eight years old and you are going to ask my mom if i can drink a soda. my mom was like, i guess she can if she wants one. she looked at me like why the hell are they asking me? lol

ah, gotta love my family. my dad's sister and her husband were there too. all in all my mom and i both could not wait to get back home. before dinner we sat in the living room and read our books while the rest of them sat at the table and talked about all our other relatives like dogs while my aunt cooked. then after dinner they dogged some more family members so mama and i went in the living room and watched clean sweep.

finally i went in the dining room and i was like daddy i'm not feeling very well. can we go please? so he messed around for a few more minutes but we were in the truck headed home within fifteen minutes.

i really didn't feel well, i wasn't just using it as an excuse to leave. though it was an effective one. i woke up with a headache this morning and my neck and shoulders hurt. my jaws did too so i know that i was stressing in my sleep. i was clenching my jaws and my neck and shoulders were probably tensed up all night long, hence the pain. i took excedrin all day but it didn't do much for me. so i came home and took a nap before we went to grandma's.

i have been sleeping way too much in the afternoon and evenings lately but i can't really talk myself out of it. i know that i'm going to sleep like shit at night, if i sleep at all. so i can't really see depriving myself of a couple of hours in the afternoon.

anyway, i need to get to bed and try to get some sleep. it was insane at work today and tomorrow is going to be the same if not worse. but tuesday is the first day of school so i only have two more days of the obnoxious moms and their obnoxious school-aged children. yay! lol

toodles

11:11 pm - 04 Sep 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy