usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

la la la la la la la la la la

another month gone. tomorrow is september first and christmas is right around the corner. actually, in the world of retail, we'll be ready for christmas on november first. two months. it hardly feels like it's been almost a year since i started that job.

i get to hire my first ever new team member tomorrow. that's pretty nifty. he had his two interviews today and tomorrow he's coming in for a "meet & greet" with me. i'm relatively sure that i will be offering him a job. i lost one of my team members today so i desperately need someone to replace her.

i am so looking forward to next tuesday. and anyone who works retail would probably agree with me. the first day of school is the best freakin day! no more kids running around tearing shit up. no more moms wandering around, um, have you seen my kid? watch your own damn kid lady. no more moms saying, go buy some popcorn and sit over there while i shop. hello! does this look like a daycare? are you paying me to babysit your brats?

i love kids, really i do. i want some of my own one day. the key words in that sentence being "my own."

i slept so well last night. and i slept until ten this morning. i felt good all day and still do. it's been so long since i felt this good. my guess is i was to the point where i was so exhausted my mind finally gave in and let my body recharge.

well, i have to open in the morning so i'm off to bed. i'm trying to finish this book so i can move on to the other five i have waiting in line. so i think i'll read for thirty minutes or so and then hopefully i'll be off to sleepyland.

toodles.

11:14 pm - 31 Aug 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy