usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

killer kemicals from planet loreal

i'm in the process right now of coloring my hair. i have 30 minutes before i need to go rinse so i thought i'd do an entry in the meantime.

i bought this highlight kit today with the brush thingy in it and it is supposed to be really easy to do the highlights and you can do them yourself and it's pain-free unlike that stupid shower cap and crochet hook that's been around for years.

my mom wants me to color and highlight her hair for her so i thought i'd try this kit out on myself and see how easy it really is before i attempt to do it to her. i'd rather screw up my own head than hers you know?

so yeah, not that easy. lol it's probably just me, i'm just not really coordinated or something today. i've been having issues since i woke up this morning. so the highlighting didn't go well.

but, i really liked the color so i decided to go ahead and use it all over and see how it turns out. if it sucks i'll re-color it brown in a day or two.

what color am i dying it now you ask? red. a nice rich burgandy-ish red. not that annie-orange-red. i used to always do my hair red. and i always go with the deep dark red. i'm not a fan of light hair colors. well, not on me anyway, they just don't look right with my skin tone.

lord this stuff stinks to high heavan. so i got the sims makin' magic today. i've only messed around with it for a few minutes but it looks pretty nifty. now the only expansion pack i'm missing is unleashed.

with the makin' magic discs, there is a preview disc for the sims 2. it was all i could do not to put it in first. but i restrained myself. lol but i keep looking at the disc. so i've made it like a contest for myself, how long can i go without installing it? i'll probably do it as soon as i rinse this stuff off my head. lol

the sims 2 comes out september 15th. :) i know you're all excited. lol

well this has been a real crap entry hasn't it. i don't know what's wrong with me. maybe it's the chemicals getting to my brain at the moment. i'll be back before bed to tell you how it turned out.

toodles.

9:16 pm - 22 Aug 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy