usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in a poetic mood

did you ever love a person,
knowing they didn't love you?
did you ever feel like crying,
wondering what good it would do?
have you ever seen him walking,
when the lights were way down low?
whispering, "God, i love him, but never let him know."

don't ever fall in love my friend,
you'll find it doesn't pay,
it's not worth the heartache that it causes day by day.

and when they're gone you wonder why,
you worry day and night.
you see my friend,
you're losing them,
it never turns out right.

so when i say don't fall in love,
you'll be hurt before you're through,
you see my friend,
i ought to know,
i fell in love with you.

~*~*~*~

as the seasons of the year change,
summer turns to fall.
but the seasons of our friendship
aren't the same at all.

it's springtime in our friendship,
when life begins anew.
just starting, growning, learning,
our skies are always blue.

~*~*~*~

darkness is coming
i feel it in my mind
tears roll down my cheeks
i know i cannot hide

my heart is heavy
with thoughts of loss
of sorrow and of pain

i know i should try and fight
to love you and hold on
my grip is not strong enough
the winds of darkness come

i close my eyes
throw back my head
and ride the coming tide
my heavy heart breaks in two
our love is broken wide

8:01 pm - 29 Dec 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy