usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

big mistake

okay, in with the gandhi, out with the hilter.

i fucked up big time today. i made a mistake that could have hurt someone rilly bad.

i rented a trailer to this chick and helped her hook it up to her truck. she left and i went on about my business. like 5 minutes later she comes pulling back in the parking lot. with no trailer.

me: hi, back so soon?

jj: i lost the trailer.

me: you lost the trailer?

jj: i lost it.

me: define lost.

jj: it fell off the back of my truck and is now laying on the side of the road, on it's side.

me: oh my god.

jj: yeah.

so, what happened is that i apparently did not screw the tounge all the way down onto the coupler and it is wasn't seated right. so, when she took the turn to get onto I-295, she went one way and the trailer went another way.

thank god there was no one behind her and thank god that it happend where it did. can you imagine if it had happened on a busy street or something? i just don't even want to think about it. *shudders*

you'd think after being here almost 2 months now i'd know what the fuck i was doing.

7:58 pm - 29 Oct 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy