usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

junk mail sucks

*gasp* 3 entries in less than a week! shocking ain't it? :)

junk mail sucks. junk snail mail sucks but junk email rilly rilly sucks. if i don't check my email everyday it gets so full of junk mail that hotmail threatens to delete my account. lol and i'm talking like every three days, if i don't check my mail for three friggin days i have like 150 new messages.

i don't know how all of these "lists" get my email addy but it seems that every joke list in the free world sends me jokes, most of them not particularly funny, every day. sometimes twice.

then there are the ads. everyone in the universe is selling something that they are just hell bent on convincing me that i need. if i needed it, i'd probably already own one. lol

and miss cleo. do you guys get email from miss cleo? i suppose she used her "psychic powers" to figure out my email addy so she e's me daily now. the subject is always something like, Cynthia, I have important news for you. *rolls eyes* hello, if it's that important why the hell do i need to call you to get it? you already have my email address. why not just send me an email...free.

i guess i could sit down one day and take the time to unsubscribe myself from these things. i actually do that every few months but i haven't done it recently. but, instead, i simply delete them all without even opening them. i guess, if miss cleo were to email me my important news i'd miss it huh?

9:52 pm - 17 Oct 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy