usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eye drops and the beach

okay, first of all, i hate the eye doctor. i've never had issues with the eye doctor before unless they try to use that machine that blows air on your eyeball, i hate that flucking machine. but after yesterday, i have issues.

i've never had my eyes dialated before cause i usually schedule my eye appointments for after work so my eyes are sufficiently stressed by the time i get to my appointment. however, yesterday, my appointment was in the morning so the doctor, who by the way was a temp, (what is it with me and flucking temps? for those of you who don't know what that means, see the dentist entry) anyway, so the doctor decided he was going to dialate my eyes to simulate the stress that my eyes are usually under after staring at a computer screen for 9 to 10 hours a day.

first of all, i hate anything coming remotely near my eyes. see above air blowing statement. i physically cannot allow them to do the air blowy thingy because i can not sit still and let someone blow air onto my eye ball. i used to fight my ex-husband when he had to put drops in my eyes when i had bad allergies. he used to sit on me with his knees on either side of my head and my arms behind him so that i couldn't get away. lol

so anyway, dude put not one drop in my eyes, but three different friggin drops in my eyes so i was not a happy person anyway. then i couldn't see. my friggin pupils were so big you couldn't even see the color of my eyes. lol so the doctor says it'll all be back to normal in about 6 to 7 hours but i'm not going to be able to see anything up close and i'm going to be light sensitive until then. so i called work and told them i wasn't coming in, there was no way i could drive all the way to work with my friggin eyes the way they were. i couldn't even see to dial the phone. lol it was actually pretty funny. i had to hold the phone like an arm's distance away and squint my eyes all up to try to dial the numbers. lol

so i stayed home yesterday, slept some, moved some furniture. talked on the phone for a bit and watched raw and leno then i went to bed expecting to get up this morning and be all back to normal. well, as normal as i can be anyway lol.

so i get up this morning and my pupils are still friggin huge. you can barely see this little rim of brown around my pupils. the light is killing me and looking at anything on the computer with a white background is torture. and those of you who also have diaries know that as i'm typing this i am staring at a nice little square of white. lol

okay, enough whining from me about my eyes. i went to the beach this weekend. well, sunday evening anyway. it was nice. jeff called at 3:30 in the afternoon sunday and asked if i wanted to go to the beach with him and the kids so we packed sierra and drake up in the car and headed to va beach.

of course, jeff got us lost, twice. lol he told me to get off at the wrong exits twice. but both times he got us back where we were supposed to be too so i can't pick on him too bad about it i suppose. it took us about an hour and a half to get there, then we spent about two hours on the beach, by the way, the water is cold lol. sierra played in the sand, she didn't like the water washing up on her feet. drake did though. he wanted to walk into the water, but he didn't like the way the sand shifted under his feet.

so it was an interesting afternoon. it was fun, i haven't been to the beach in years so i liked it. and it was nice to get to spend the time with the kids somewhere other than in the apartment.

okay, this has turned out to be way longer than i meant for it to be so i'm gonna go now. talk to y'all later. ~cindy

12:37 pm - 10 Apr 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy