usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another stupid jeff rant, i think

so my parents finally got a new computer. yay. so here i am. not much going on around here. working and coming home. sitting here staring at walls. every day. yippee.

so jeff quit his job yesterday. he asked my opinion about it before he made up his mind. so i gave it to him. tried not to yell at him for being such a big friggin' idiot. basically i told him that since his job no longer affected me paying my bills and clothes on my back and food on my table etc that it wasn't really up to me. so he quit.

idiot.

okay, so he was miserable and i know that. can't say i really minded knowing that he was miserable for the last month or so myself. i've been a bit miserable myself. he's a big boy, he'll get over it.

so he's staying with jennie and looking for a new job. he does actually have a couple of prospects already and he's never had a problem getting a job. it's keeping them where he needs some work.

idiot.

but hey, he's not really my problem anymore now is he?

so we hung out yesterday for a while and it was nice. we can actually hang out now and be friends and it's nice and i'm not getting pissed off when he hangs out with other people or whatever. i'm doing alright. it still sucks and every once in a while it still hurts really bad but i'm going to be alright.

it's easier now because i'm looking at him in a different light now. like him quitting his job. i would have wanted to go through the roof if we were still together. but, it's his issue now, not mine so there is so much less stress between us now so we can hang out and talk and laugh and have a good time.

i love hanging out with him but i really do need to get out or something and meet some people. i can't very well spend the rest of my life hanging out with jeff and only jeff.

he still wants me to sit at home and wait for him to call me or whatever. he has admitted that he will be jealous when i start seeing someone else. good.

idiot.

on to other things. i got a new puppy. my dad bought me a jack russell. her name is junebug and she's 8 weeks old yesterday. she's so sweet except for her penchant for biting noses and ear lobes and chins and lips and fingers and toes and ...

you get the point.

well, i'm off to do laundry. toodles.

7:38 pm - 04 Mar 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy