usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm being published!

ah, my second entry of the night and i am in a considerably better mood after a nice chat with my new little brother stevie-t. hadn't had a good steve talk in a while so it was very nice. we must do that again soon steve. *hugs* you so cheered me up. and the coolest part is, i don't think he knew he was cheering me up, he just was.

anyway, the main purpose of this entry is to do what i had planned to do yesterday but didn't feel like doing, and that is to pop: crys who has become a cheap pop whore like myself. check out my pop whore page and you will see the pitiful list of members. but hey, that's okay.

anyway, crys, i wanted to tell you but i don't think i ever did that i love your diary. i check it out all the time, love all the html stuffums you've learned. and you picked it up fast too. i remember back in the day when you needed help putting a siggy on your ezboard profile and now you kick my ass when it comes to html. *sniffle* they grow up so fast. lol thanks for joining the list and yes, that is my "other" diary. glad you liked it. haven't been much in the mood to add more entries this week as jeff has been staying with jennie so i haven't had much in the way of inspiration, but maybe i'll get something added in the next couple of days.

and now for the most important news. i can't believe i forgot to tell you guys this the other day. it happened on thursday and i was so excited but somehow it totally slipped my mind until tonight when i was talking to steve. remember when i told you that i entered one of my poems in the poetry contest on poetry.com?

well, not only am i a finalist for this month's contest, my poem is being published!

in a book. a real book. i am still in shock actually. it's an anthology of poems published by the international library of poetry and the international society of poets and they chose my poem to add to their summer anthology called Letters from the Soul. i am still freaking out. it is so exciting. i think i am more excited about being published than the fact that i could win $1000.

i read that magazine editors and the like use these books sometimes to find poets and authors to use in their mags as space fillers. that would rock. of course they pay you for that and it gets you more exposure, if not a lot, at least some ya know.

and to answer the main question, no, i am not being paid to have my poempublished in this book. but, it will be published copyrighted to me which is important.

anyway, it's late and i'm tired and i still haven't folded the damn laundry so i should go.

and juggy, if you are reading this, i hope the fact that i haven't received a reply from you does not mean that you are avoiding me. don't make me come to canada and kick your ass. =) i love you and i'm sorry that i didn't know it was your birthday and i'm sorry that i didn't bother to find out when it was. it doesn't mean that i don't care about you, it simply means that i'm having some other issues in my life that have caused me to not pay as much attention to my friends as i should. i love all you guys and i miss talking to you. *hugs to all the loyalists*

night ~ me

10:13 pm - 16 Feb 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy