usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he tried to buy me crackers

i think an alien has invaded jeff's body or something. it's like living invasion of the body snatchers. it's been over a month now of the "new" jeff and while i am totally enjoying it, i'm warily waiting for things to go back to "normal".

tuesday i ended up with a horrific migraine and he was so, well, not himself. he was downstairs checking on me every so often. (i was dozing on the couch as it was hot as the fires of hell upstairs) he brought me a cold washcloth for my forehead and every time he came downstairs he made it cold again.

he even voluntarily went to the store to buy me tylenol and soda. he looked for some saltines to help with my nausea but they didn't have any.

he stayed up way past the time he should have been in bed just in case i needed him for something.

he wouldn't let me off the couch for anything. he brought me drink, he fed the furry mammals for me, he turned on the dining room light so i wouldn't be in the dark.

basically, it was the epitome of un-jeff-like behavior. kind of scary in a nice soothing way.

typically, jeff is so not into taking care of me when i have a migraine. he usually subscribes to the theory that there is nothing that he can do to make it go away so why bother attempting to make me feel better? i do recall doing an entry a few months back about a severe migraine attack during which he left me passed out on the bathroom floor to go have a beer with joey. that is so typical jeff behavior! lol for the record, i am so NOT looking forward to having that back.

it's way weird though, cause i've always loved jeff for the bastard he was. and now-a-days, he isn't so much. *shrugs*

bastard or not i love him.

2:37 am - 19 Sep 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy