usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

five GOOOOOLLLLDDDDD rings

cleaned all the snake cages today. that was fun. jeff said he was proud of me because i don't usually mess with most of the snakes by myself. *shrugs* usually i just wait to help him but he's not seeming to be overly motivated to do it so i just went ahead and did it myself. no biggie.

this breeder chick gave us three rainbow boas saturday. they are seven months old but they look like their only a couple of months. they aren't eating. they've been force fed a few times by jeff's boss at the pet store but mostly the lady was feeding them pedialyte and baby food with a syringe. since they're non-feeders she gave them to us since you can't really sell non-feeders.

we've tried them on pinks overnight and it was a no go which we figured it would be. so yesterday we bought three anoles, small green lizards, and tried them overnight with those but it's still a no go. they stike but only defensively. they won't strike offensively to feed.

one of the little bastards bite me saturday night. it was my first snake bite. it felt like i had stuck myself with a needle. that's what it looked like to, just a little red dot like a pin prick. no biggie. i'm just glad my first bite was from something little and not one of the big friggin boas or something. though i'm sure that one of the big ones will tag me eventually. *shrugs* all part of the hobby.

so i'm going to see my dad after i take jeff to work. he's back in the hospital this week for another chemo session. he only has one more to go next month before they attempt the transplant in december. he's lost his appetite. on the rare occasion that he actually feels hungry he can't hardly eat anything at all or he gets sick. his moral has gone down a lot because of that. he was still feeling relatively good about things as long as he wasn't having major side effects to the chemo but all of a sudden they've kind of jumped up and bit him in the ass so to speak.

so i'll go and maybe play cards with him for a while or just watch tv with him and talk for a couple of hours. that's what we usually do, watch the news and talk. he's in such a bad damn mood all the time that it's hard for me not to get aggrevated with him and argue with him about stuff. he and i are a lot alike, maybe too much alike because we butt heads constantly but lately everything anyone says to him pisses him off and it pisses me off to have him talk to me or my mom like shit for no reason. and i tend to tell him so even though my mom tells me to keep my mouth shut. just because he's sick doesn't mean that he needs to treat the rest of us like crap all the time. or maybe i'm juse being an insensitive bitch.

3:00 pm - 22 Oct 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy