usmcsis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is ron burgandy with the news

so my little brother came home yesterday. just for the weekend and he's leaving in the morning to go back home. home btw, for those of you who don't know, is camp lejeune, north carolina. my baby brother is a Sgt in the Marines.

so last night he stayed at his best friends house and got drunk which is pretty normal for them. lol but today when i got home from work he asked me if he could take me on a date. okay, that sounds weird but it's just an inside joke.

will and i are like best friends. i always know he's there for me no matter what. and vice versa. when my ex-husband left, i didn't call my brother, i was too depressed and embarassed. well, will called my mom one night and asked how i was doing and she told him and he called me and cussed me out for not telling him! he was home the next day, waiting for me on the front porch when i got off of work.

anyway, so will and i went to see anchorman tonight. if you have not seen this movie, run right now, don't walk, to the theater and see it. it is the funniest thing i have seen in ages. people were laughing out loud through the whole thing. and not just laughing out loud either, they were literally screaming with laughter. people were slapping their thighs, doubled over, tears running down their face laughing. it was great. i will definitely own this movie on dvd the first day it is released.

the funny thing is, will has already seen the movie. he just wanted to see it again because it was so damn funny and he wanted me to see it because he knows i love a great comedy, and one of my favorite actors ever makes a cameo appearance. i won't spoil it for you though. :)

so i'm going to bed. i'm making it an early night, my head is hurting a bit. i didn't eat all day and that's never good. i always end up with a killer headache. so i just ate a piece of cheese, fat free cheese at that, and now i'm going to bed. i know a piece of cheese isn't exactly a great meal but i'm too tired and my head hurts too bad to fix anything and i don't have any sandwich stuff so i settled on the cheese and now it's bedtime.

hope everyone is having a good weekend. toodles.

brick, where did you get a hand grenade?
i don't know.
i stabbed a man with a trident.

9:47 pm - 07 Aug 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

augustdreams
balynar
breakangel
chickpea981
cosmicrayola
dullstar
flyjughead
forty-plus
ibepiglet
imaphatpig
impetuousme
kiss-a-frog
kitchenlogic
krugerpak007
lasvegasliz
retailharlot
sassyfras
sdq73
supermom3604
thedailywtf
warcrygirl
wellnessplan
wicked-sezzy